Best Books, Fiction & Literature, For Fans Of, Mystery & Thriller, Similar to

The Best Books To Read For Fans Of Gone Girl

“What are the best books Similar To Gone Girl?” We looked at 159 of the top Books Similar To Gone Girl, aggregating and ranking them so we could answer that very question!

The top 18 titles, all appearing on 2 or more “Best Books Similar To Gone Girl” lists, are ranked below by how many lists they appear on. The remaining 125+ titles, as well as the lists we used are in alphabetical order at the bottom of the page.

Happy Scrolling!



Top 18 Books Similar To Gone Girl



18 .) Carrie written by Stephen King

 Carrie

Lists It Appears On:

  • Barnes and Noble
  • Huffington post

Carrie knew she should not use the terrifying power she possessed… But one night at her senior prom, Carrie was scorned and humiliated just one time too many, and in a fit of uncontrollable fury she turned her clandestine game into a weapon of horror and destruction…



17 .) Defending Jacob written by William Landay

 Defending Jacob

Lists It Appears On:

  • Goodreads
  • What Should I Read Next

Award-winning author William Landay has written the consummate novel of an embattled family in crisis – a suspenseful, character-driven mystery that is also a spellbinding tale of guilt, betrayal, and the terrifying speed at which our lives can spin out of control. Andy Barber has been an assistant district attorney in his suburban Massachusetts county for more than twenty years. He is respected in his community, tenacious in the courtroom, and happy at home with his wife, Laurie, and son, Jacob. But when a shocking crime shatters their New England town, Andy is blindsided by what happens next: His fourteen-year-old son is charged with the murder of a fellow student.



16 .) Into the Water written by Paula Hawkins

 Into the Water

Lists It Appears On:

  • Simply Stacie
  • What Should I Read Next

In the last days before her death, Nel called her sister. Jules didn’t pick up the phone, ignoring her plea for help. Now Nel is dead. They say she jumped. And Jules has been dragged back to the one place she hoped she had escaped for good, to care for the teenage girl her sister left behind. But Jules is afraid. So afraid. Of her long-buried memories, of the old Mill House, of knowing that Nel would never have jumped. And most of all she’s afraid of the water, and the place they call the Drowning Pool . . .



15 .) Pretty Girls written by Karin Slaughter

 Pretty Girls

Lists It Appears On:

  • Simply Stacie
  • What Should I Read Next

Karin Slaughter returns with a sophisticated and chilling psychological thriller of dangerous secrets, cold vengeance, and unexpected absolution, in which two estranged sisters must come together to find truth about two harrowing tragedies, twenty years apart, that devastate their lives. Sisters. Strangers. Survivors. More than twenty years ago, Claire and Lydia’s teenaged sister Julia vanished without a trace. The two women have not spoken since, and now their lives could not be more different. Claire is the glamorous trophy wife of an Atlanta millionaire. Lydia, a single mother, dates an ex-con and struggles to make ends meet. But neither has recovered from the horror and heartbreak of their shared loss—a devastating wound that’s cruelly ripped open when Claire’s husband is killed. The disappearance of a teenage girl and the murder of a middle-aged man, almost a quarter-century apart: what could connect them? Forming a wary truce, the surviving sisters look to the past to find the truth, unearthing the secrets that destroyed their family all those years ago . . . and uncovering the possibility of redemption, and revenge, where they least expect it. Powerful, poignant, and utterly gripping, packed with indelible characters and unforgettable twists, Pretty Girls is a masterful thriller from one of the finest suspense writers working today.



14 .) Save Yourself written by Kelly Braffet

 Save Yourself

Lists It Appears On:

  • Barnes and Noble
  • Flavorwire

Save Yourself has the narrative flair of Gillian Flynn and Adam Ross, the scruffy appeal of Donald Ray Pollock, and the addictiveness of Breaking Bad. Patrick Cusimano is in a bad way. His father is in jail, he works the midnight shift at a grubby convenience store, and his brother’s girlfriend, Caro, has taken their friendship to an uncomfortable new level. On top of all that, he can’t quite shake the attentions of Layla Elshere, a goth teenager who befriends Patrick for reasons he doesn’t understand and doesn’t fully trust. The temptations these two women offer are pushing him to his breaking point. Meanwhile, Layla’s little sister, Verna, is suffering through her first year of high school. She’s become a prime target for her cruel classmates, not just because of her strange name and her fundamentalist parents: Layla’s bad-girl rep proves to be too huge a shadow for Verna, so she falls in with her sister’s circle of outcasts and misfits whose world is far darker than she ever imagined. Kelly Braffet’s characters, indelibly portrayed and richly varied, are all on their own twisted paths to finding peace. The result is a novel of unnerving power-darkly compelling, addictively written, and shockingly honest.



13 .) The Expats (Kate Moore #1) written by Chris Pavone

 The Expats (Kate Moore #1)

Lists It Appears On:

  • Goodreads
  • What Should I Read Next

Kate Moore is a working mother, struggling to make ends meet, to raise children, to keep a spark in her marriage . . . and to maintain an increasingly unbearable life-defining secret. So when her husband is offered a lucrative job in Luxembourg, she jumps at the chance to leave behind her double-life, to start anew. She begins to reinvent herself as an expat, finding her way in a language she doesn’t speak, doing the housewifely things she’s never before done—play-dates and coffee mornings, daily cooking and unending laundry. Meanwhile, her husband works incessantly, doing a job Kate has never understood, for a banking client she’s not allowed to know. He’s becoming distant and evasive; she’s getting lonely and bored. Then another American couple arrives. Kate soon becomes suspicious that these people are not who they claim to be, and terrified that her own past is catching up to her. So Kate begins to dig, to peel back the layers of deception that surround her. She discovers fake offices and shell corporations and a hidden gun; a mysterious farmhouse and numbered accounts with bewildering sums of money; a complex web of intrigue where no one is who they claim to be, and the most profound deceptions lurk beneath the most normal-looking of relationships; and a mind-boggling long-play con threatens her family, her marriage, and her life.



12 .) The Vanishing Season written by Jodi Lynn Anderson

 The Vanishing Season

Lists It Appears On:

  • Book Riot
  • Riveted Lit

Girls started vanishing in the fall, and now winter’s come to lay a white sheet over the horror. Door County, it seems, is swallowing the young, right into its very dirt. From beneath the house on Water Street, I’ve watched the danger swell. The residents know me as the noises in the house at night, the creaking on the stairs. I’m the reflection behind them in the glass, the feeling of fear in the cellar. I’m tied—it seems—to this house, this street, this town. I’m tied to Maggie and Pauline, though I don’t know why. I think it’s because death is coming for one of them, or both. All I know is that the present and the past are piling up, and I am here to dig.I am looking for the things that are buried. From bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson comes a friendship story bound in snow and starlight, a haunting mystery of love, betrayal, redemption, and the moments that we leave behind.



11 .) Visitation Street written by Ivy Pochoda

 Visitation Street

Lists It Appears On:

  • Barnes and Noble
  • Flavorwire

Combining the raw-edge realism of Richard Price with the imaginative flair of Jonathan Lethem, a riveting literary mystery in which the disappearance of a teenaged girl sends shock waves through her waterfront community. “Visitation Street is urban opera writ large. Gritty and magical, filled with mystery, poetry, and pain, Ivy Pochoda’s voice recalls Richard Price, Junot Diaz, and even Alice Sebold, yet it’s indelibly her own.”-Dennis Lehane Summer in Red Hook, Brooklyn, a blue collar neighborhood where hipster gourmet supermarkets push against tired housing projects, and the East River opens into the bay. Bored and listless, fifteen-year-old June and Val are looking for some fun. Forget the boys, the bottles, the coded whistles. Val wants to do something wild and a little crazy: take a raft out onto the bay. But out on the water, as the bright light of day gives way to darkness, the girls disappear. Only Val will survive, washed ashore semi-conscious in the weeds. June’s shocking disappearance will reverberate in the lives of a diverse cast of Red Hook residents. Fadi, the Lebanese bodega owner, trolls for information about the crime. Cree, just beginning to pull it together after his father’s murder, unwittingly makes himself the chief suspect although an elusive guardian seems to have other plans for him. As Val emerges from the shadow of her missing friend, her teacher Jonathan, Julliard drop-out and barfly, will be forced to confront a past riddled with tragic sins of omission. In Visitation Street, Ivy Pochoda combines intensely vivid prose with breathtaking psychological insight to explore a cast of solitary souls, pulled by family, love, and betrayal, who yearn for a chance to escape, no matter the cost.



10 .) Where’d You Go, Bernadette? written by Maria Semple

 Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

Lists It Appears On:

  • The Line Up
  • Time

Bernadette Fox has vanished. When her daughter Bee claims a family trip to Antarctica as a reward for perfect grades, Bernadette, a fiercely intelligent shut-in, throws herself into preparations for the trip. But worn down by years of trying to live the Seattle life she never wanted, Ms. Fox is on the brink of a meltdown. And after a school fundraiser goes disastrously awry at her hands, she disappears, leaving her family to pick up the pieces–which is exactly what Bee does, weaving together an elaborate web of emails, invoices, and school memos that reveals a secret past Bernadette has been hiding for decades. Where’d You Go Bernadette is an ingenious and unabashedly entertaining novel about a family coming to terms with who they are and the power of a daughter’s love for her mother.



9 .) Cartwheel written by Jennifer DuBois

 Cartwheel

Lists It Appears On:

  • Barnes and Noble
  • Cosmopolitan
  • What Should I Read Next

Written with the riveting storytelling and moral seriousness of authors like Emma Donoghue, Adam Johnson, Ann Patchett, and Curtis Sittenfeld, Cartwheel is a suspenseful and haunting novel of an American foreign exchange student arrested for murder, and a father trying to hold his family together. When Lily Hayes arrives in Buenos Aires for her semester abroad, she is enchanted by everything she encounters: the colorful buildings, the street food, the handsome, elusive man next door. Her studious roommate Katy is a bit of a bore, but Lily didn’t come to Argentina to hang out with other Americans. Five weeks later, Katy is found brutally murdered in their shared home, and Lily is the prime suspect. But who is Lily Hayes? It depends on who’s asking. As the case takes shape—revealing deceptions, secrets, and suspicious DNA—Lily appears alternately sinister and guileless through the eyes of those around her: the media, her family, the man who loves her and the man who seeks her conviction. With mordant wit and keen emotional insight, Cartwheel offers a prismatic investigation of the ways we decide what to see—and to believe—in one another and ourselves. Jennifer duBois’s debut novel, A Partial History of Lost Causes, was a finalist for the PEN/Hemingway Award for Debut Fiction and was honored by the National Book Foundation’s 5 Under 35 program. In Cartwheel, duBois delivers a novel of propulsive psychological suspense and rare moral nuance. Who is Lily Hayes? What happened to her roommate? No two readers will agree. Cartwheel will keep you guessing until the final page, and its questions about how much we really know about ourselves will linger well beyond.



8 .) Dare Me written by Megan Abbott

 Dare Me

Lists It Appears On:

  • Cosmopolitan
  • Flavorwire
  • What Should I Read Next

Addy Hanlon has always been Beth Cassidy’s best friend and trusted lieutenant. Beth calls the shots and Addy carries them out, a long-established order of things that has brought them to the pinnacle of their high-school careers. Now they’re seniors who rule the intensely competitive cheer squad, feared and followed by the other girls — until the young new coach arrives.



7 .) Reconstructing Amelia written by Kimberley McCreight

 Reconstructing Amelia

Lists It Appears On:

  • Cosmopolitan
  • Stylecaster
  • What Should I Read Next

In Reconstructing Amelia, the stunning debut novel from Kimberly McCreight, Kate’s in the middle of the biggest meeting of her career when she gets the telephone call from Grace Hall, her daughter’s exclusive private school in Park Slope, Brooklyn. Amelia has been suspended, effective immediately, and Kate must come get her daughter—now. But Kate’s stress over leaving work quickly turns to panic when she arrives at the school and finds it surrounded by police officers, fire trucks, and an ambulance. By then it’s already too late for Amelia. And for Kate. An academic overachiever despondent over getting caught cheating has jumped to her death. At least that’s the story Grace Hall tells Kate. And clouded as she is by her guilt and grief, it is the one she forces herself to believe. Until she gets an anonymous text: She didn’t jump. Reconstructing Amelia is about secret first loves, old friendships, and an all-girls club steeped in tradition. But, most of all, it’s the story of how far a mother will go to vindicate the memory of a daughter whose life she couldn’t save. Fans of Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl will find Reconstructing Amelia just as gripping and surprising.



6 .) The Girl on the Train written by Pamela Hawkins

 The Girl on the Train

Lists It Appears On:

  • Book Riot
  • Huffington post
  • Stylecaster

Rachel catches the same commuter train every morning. She knows it will wait at the same signal each time, overlooking a row of back gardens. She’s even started to feel like she knows the people who live in one of the houses. ‘Jess and Jason’, she calls them. Their life – as she sees it – is perfect. If only Rachel could be that happy. And then she sees something shocking. It’s only a minute until the train moves on, but it’s enough. Now everything’s changed. Now Rachel has a chance to become a part of the lives she’s only watched from afar. Now they’ll see; she’s much more than just the girl on the train…



5 .) The Good Girl written by Mary Kubica

 The Good Girl

Lists It Appears On:

  • Simply Stacie
  • Stylecaster
  • What Should I Read Next

I’ve been following her for the past few days. I know where she buys her groceries, where she works. I don’t know the color of her eyes or what they look like when she’s scared. But I will. One night, Mia Dennett enters a bar to meet her on-again, off-again boyfriend. But when he doesn’t show, she unwisely leaves with an enigmatic stranger. At first Colin Thatcher seems like a safe one-night stand. But following Colin home will turn out to be the worst mistake of Mia’s life. When Colin decides to hide Mia in a secluded cabin in rural Minnesota instead of delivering her to his employers, Mia’s mother, Eve, and detective Gabe Hoffman will stop at nothing to find them. But no one could have predicted the emotional entanglements that eventually cause this family’s world to shatter.



4 .) Big Little Lies written by Liane Moriarty

 Big Little Lies

Lists It Appears On:

  • Book Riot
  • Goodreads
  • Simply Stacie
  • What Should I Read Next

Big Little Lies follows three women, each at a crossroads: Madeline is a force to be reckoned with. She’s funny and biting, passionate, she remembers everything and forgives no one. Her ex-husband and his yogi new wife have moved into her beloved beachside community, and their daughter is in the same kindergarten class as Madeline’s youngest (how is this possible?). And to top it all off, Madeline’s teenage daughter seems to be choosing Madeline’s ex-husband over her. (How. Is. This. Possible?). Celeste is the kind of beautiful woman who makes the world stop and stare. While she may seem a bit flustered at times, who wouldn’t be, with those rambunctious twin boys? Now that the boys are starting school, Celeste and her husband look set to become the king and queen of the school parent body. But royalty often comes at a price, and Celeste is grappling with how much more she is willing to pay. New to town, single mom Jane is so young that another mother mistakes her for the nanny. Jane is sad beyond her years and harbors secret doubts about her son. But why? While Madeline and Celeste soon take Jane under their wing, none of them realizes how the arrival of Jane and her inscrutable little boy will affect them all. Big Little Lies is a brilliant take on ex-husbands and second wives, mothers and daughters, schoolyard scandal, and the dangerous little lies we tell ourselves just to survive.



3 .) Luckiest Girl Alive written by Jessica Knoll

 Luckiest Girl Alive

Lists It Appears On:

  • Huffington post
  • Simply Stacie
  • Stylecaster
  • The Line Up

HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE. As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fiancé, she’s this close to living the perfect life she’s worked so hard to achieve. But Ani has a secret. There’s something else buried in her past that still haunts her, something private and painful that threatens to bubble to the surface and destroy everything. With a singular voice and twists you won’t see coming, Luckiest Girl Alive explores the unbearable pressure that so many women feel to “have it all” and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition have been protecting a scandalous truth, and a heart that’s bigger than it first appears. The question remains: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for—or, will it at long last, set Ani free?



2 .) In the Woods written by Tana French

 In the Woods

Lists It Appears On:

  • Barnes and Noble
  • Cosmopolitan
  • Flavorwire
  • Huffington post
  • Time

As dusk approaches a small Dublin suburb in the summer of 1984, mothers begin to call their children home. But on this warm evening, three children do not return from the dark and silent woods. When the police arrive, they find only one of the children gripping a tree trunk in terror, wearing blood-filled sneakers, and unable to recall a single detail of the previous hours. Twenty years later, the found boy, Rob Ryan, is a detective on the Dublin Murder Squad and keeps his past a secret. But when a twelve-year-old girl is found murdered in the same woods, he and Detective Cassie Maddox—his partner and closest friend—find themselves investigating a case chillingly similar to the previous unsolved mystery. Now, with only snippets of long-buried memories to guide him, Ryan has the chance to uncover both the mystery of the case before him and that of his own shadowy past. Richly atmospheric and stunning in its complexity, In the Woods is utterly convincing and surprising to the end.



1 .) The Silent Wife written by A.S.A. Harrison

 The Silent Wife

Lists It Appears On:

  • Barnes and Noble
  • Cosmopolitan
  • Huffington post
  • Simply Stacie
  • Stylecaster
  • The Line Up
  • What Should I Read Next

A chilling psychological thriller about a marriage, a way of life, and how far one woman will go to keep what is rightfully hers: Jodi and Todd are at a bad place in their marriage. Much is at stake, including the affluent life they lead in their beautiful waterfront condo in Chicago, as she, the killer, and he, the victim, rush haplessly toward the main event. He is a committed cheater. She lives and breathes denial. He exists in dual worlds. She likes to settle scores. He decides to play for keeps. She has nothing left to lose. Told in alternating voices, The Silent Wife is about a marriage in the throes of dissolution, a couple headed for catastrophe, concessions that can’t be made, and promises that won’t be kept. Expertly plotted and reminiscent of Gone Girl and These Things Hidden, The Silent Wife ensnares the reader from page one and does not let go.




The 125+ Additional Best Books For Fans Of Gone Girl



#BooksAuthorsLists
1913 Steps DownRuth RendellTime
20A Grown-Up Kind of PrettyJoshilyn Jackson
What Should I Read Next
21A Kiss Before DyingIra LevinGoodreads
22A Quiet Place by Seicho Matsumoto Book Riot
23A Reliable WifeRobert Goolrick
Huffington post
24A Small Revolution Book Riot
25A Stranger in the House Book Riot
26A Thousand AcresJane SmileyTime
27AbroadKatie Crouch
Cosmopolitan
28After Anna Book Riot
29AfterwardsRosamund LuptonGoodreads
30All Fall DownJennifer Weiner
What Should I Read Next
31All the Missing Girls 
The Line Up
32Always WatchingChevy Stevens
What Should I Read Next
33Among the Ruins Book Riot
34Amy Chelsea Stacie DeeMary G. ThompsonRiveted Lit
35Anatomy of a Scandal Book Riot
36And Then There Were NoneAgatha ChristieTime
37And When She Was GoodLaura LippmanFlavorwire
38Arcadia FallsCarol GoodmanGoodreads
39Backseat SaintsJoshilyn Jackson
What Should I Read Next
40Bad Things HappenHarry Dolan
What Should I Read Next
41Before I Go to SleepS. J. Watson
Huffington post
42Behind Her Eyes Book Riot
43Behind the Beautiful Forevers: Life, Death, and Hope in a Mumbai UndercityKatherine BooGoodreads
44Bellevue Square Book Riot
45Beware That GirlTeresa TotenCBC
46BlindsightedKarin SlaughterFlavorwire
47Blood of My Blood (I Hunt Killers, #3)Barry LygaGoodreads
48Blue MondayNicci French
What Should I Read Next
49Bluebird, Bluebird Book Riot
50Boom!Mark HaddonGoodreads
51Brain on FireSusannah Cahalan
What Should I Read Next
52Bury ThisAndrea Portes
Barnes and Noble
53by Olivia Kiernan She Reads
54Confessions by Kanae Minato Book Riot
55Cruise 
The Line Up
56Dangerous GirlsAbigail HaasFlavorwire
57Dark PlacesGillian Flynn
Cosmopolitan
58Dead Girl RunningChristina DoddShe Reads
59Dead Solid PerfectDan Jenkins
What Should I Read Next
60Dear DaughterElizabeth Little
What Should I Read Next
61Die a LittleMegan AbbottGoodreads
62DisclaimerRenée KnightStylecaster
63DismantledJennifer Mcmahon
What Should I Read Next
64Drowing Ruth A novelChristina Schwarz
What Should I Read Next
65Emma in the NightWendy WalkerShe Reads
66Evelyn, After Book Riot
67Everything You Want Me To Be Book Riot
68Faithful Place (Dublin Murder Squad, #3)Tana FrenchGoodreads
69Fool Me OnceHarlan Coben
What Should I Read Next
70For the Sake of Elena (Inspector Lynley, #5)Elizabeth GeorgeGoodreads
71Gone GirlGillian FlynnGoodreads
72Good as GoneAmy Gentry
What Should I Read Next
73Guilty WivesJames Patterson, David Ellis
What Should I Read Next
74HausfrauJill Alexander EssbaumStylecaster
75He’s GoneDeb Caletti
What Should I Read Next
76I’d Know You AnywhereLaura Lippman
What Should I Read Next
77I’m Thinking of Ending ThingsIain ReidCBC
78If You Knew Her Book Riot
79Into the Darkest CornerElizabeth Haynes
What Should I Read Next
80Iron LaceEmilie Richards
What Should I Read Next
81It’s Always the HusbandMichelle Campbell
Simply Stacie
82Last Seen LeavingCaleb RoehrigRiveted Lit
83Lie to MeJ.T. EllisonShe Reads
84Life After DeathDamien Echols
What Should I Read Next
85Little Fires Everywhere Book Riot
86Live to Tell (Detective D.D. Warren, #4)Lisa GardnerGoodreads
87Mississippi Blood: A Novel (Natchez Burning)Greg Iles
What Should I Read Next
88Moonflower VineJetta Carleton
What Should I Read Next
89Necessity 
The Line Up
90Never Coming Back 
The Line Up
91Never KnowingChevy Stevens
What Should I Read Next
92Nobody is Ever MissingCatherine LaceyStylecaster
93Pretty Little LiarsSara ShepardRiveted Lit
94RuthlessCarolyn Lee AdamsRiveted Lit
95Sharp Objects and Dark PlacesGillian Flynn
Barnes and Noble
96Shutter IslandDennis Lehane
Huffington post
97Silence of the LambsThomas Harris
Huffington post
98Silent Child Book Riot
99Six YearsHarlan Coben
What Should I Read Next
100Stay CloseHarlan Coben
What Should I Read Next
101Still MineAmy StuartCBC
102Still MissingChevy StevensGoodreads
103Straight Cut 
The Line Up
104Suicide Notes from Beautiful GirlsLynn WeingartenRiveted Lit
105SummerlandElin Hilderbrand
What Should I Read Next
106Sunburn Book Riot
107The AccidentLinwood BarclayGoodreads
108The Best Christmas Pagent EverBarbara Robinson
What Should I Read Next
109The Couple Next DoorShari Lapena
What Should I Read Next
110The CreepingAlexandra SirowyRiveted Lit
111The Cuckoo’s CallingJ.K. Rowling as Robert Galbraith
Cosmopolitan
112The Daylight Marriage 
The Line Up
113The DinnerHerman Koch
What Should I Read Next
114The Elizas Book Riot
115The ExAlafair Burke
Simply Stacie
116THE FAME GAMELauren Conrad
What Should I Read Next
117The French GirlLexie ElliottShe Reads
118The Girl BeforeJP Delaney
What Should I Read Next
119The Girl with the Dragon TattooStieg Larsson
Huffington post
120The Good Nurse: A True Story of Medicine, Madness, and MurderCharles Graeber
What Should I Read Next
121The Husband’s SecretLiane Moriarty
What Should I Read Next
122The Ice TwinsS K Tremayne
What Should I Read Next
123The Kingdom by Fuminori Nakamura Book Riot
124The Last Kind Words (Terrier Rand, #1)Tom PiccirilliGoodreads
125The Last Lost GirlMaria HoeyShe Reads
126The Last Mrs Parrish Book Riot
127The Light Between OceansM.L. StedmanGoodreads
128The May Queen MurdersSarah JudeRiveted Lit
129The Never ListKoethi Zan
Huffington post
130The NewlywedsNell FreudenbergerGoodreads
131The One I Left BehindJennifer McMahon
What Should I Read Next
132The Perfect Nanny Book Riot
133The Perfect StrangerMegan Miranda
Simply Stacie
134The Poisonwood BibleBarbara Kingsolver
Barnes and Noble
135The Secret HistoryDonna Tartt
Cosmopolitan
136The Secrets She Keeps: A NovelDeb Caletti
What Should I Read Next
137The Tao of Martha: My Year of LIVING; Or, Why I’m Never Getting All That Glitter Off of the DogJen Lancaster
What Should I Read Next
138The Trophy Child Book Riot
139The Wicked GirlsAlex Marwood
Cosmopolitan
140The Wife Between Us Book Riot
141The Woman in Cabin 10Ruth Ware
Simply Stacie
142The Woman in the Window Book Riot
143The Woman UpstairsClaire MessudTime
144Then You Were GoneLauren StrasnickRiveted Lit
145Troubled DaughtersTwisted WivesFlavorwire
146Two Kisses for MaddyMatt Logelin
What Should I Read Next
147Under Your SkinSabine DurrantFlavorwire
148Unraveling OliverLiz NugentShe Reads
149Vanishing GirlsLauren OliverRiveted Lit
150Watch Me DisappearJanelle BrownShe Reads
151We Need to Talk About KevinLionel ShriverGoodreads
152What Alice ForgotLiane Moriarty
What Should I Read Next
153What She KnewGilly Macmillan
What Should I Read Next
154What Was She Thinking? [Notes on a Scandal]Zoe HellerFlavorwire
155Where They Found HerKimberly McCreight
What Should I Read Next
156White Girl ProblemsBabe WalkerGoodreads
157YouCaroline KepnesShe Reads
158You Only Get Letters From JailJodi Angel
Barnes and Noble
159You Should Have KnownJean Hanff KorelitzStylecaster



14 Best Books For Fans Of Gone Girl Book Sources/Lists



SourceArticle
Barnes and Noble 12 Books for People Who Loved Gone Girl
Book Riot 24 Psychological Thrillers For Fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train
CBC 3 Canadian thrillers to read if you loved Gone Girl
Cosmopolitan 10 Books to Read if You Loved “Gone Girl”
Flavorwire 10 Dark and Twisty Books for ‘Gone Girl’ Fans
Goodreads Books similar to Gone Girl
Huffington post Gone Girl Withdrawal: 11 Books to Read if You Love Gillian Flynn
Riveted Lit 10 Gone Girls of YA Noir
She Reads 8 Books that are the next Gone Girl
Simply Stacie 10 Books to Read If You Loved Gone Girl
Stylecaster Every Book That’s Been Called ‘The New Gone Girl’
The Line Up 9 Books Like “Gone Girl”
Time Gone Girl Reading List: Books Like Gone Girl
What Should I Read Next Gone Girl

You Might Also Like